3 area players named to All-NOL first team

Two starters from Norwalk's state championship team named first-team NOL.
Fandy.com Staff
Mar 26, 2014

Three area players were named to the All-Northern Ohio League boys basketball first team, which was released Monday.

As a courtesy, the league waits to announce the all-league choices until every team has been eliminated, which wasn’t until this past weekend when Norwalk won the Division II state championship.

Norwalk seniors Ben Haraway and Jeff Thomas were selected to the first team for the second straight season. Thomas is a three-time first team selection.

Willard junior guard Carson Ebert was also named to the first team after helping guide the Flashes to 15 wins and a district appearance. Leading off the second team was Sandusky freshman Jayrese Williams, who led the Blue Streaks in scoring this season after a mid-December call-up.

Norwalk’s Grant Hull was also named to the second team, along with Bellevue’s Dylan DeWitt. Sandusky’s Davion Fisher was named honorable mention, along with Norwalk’s Jordan Johnson and Willard’s Jordan Moore and Connor Robinson.



Mr. Touchdown

Congrats Norwalk!Kinda hard for me to believe that only 2 of Norwalk's state championship team are good enough to be 1st team NOL.


Congrads to Norwalk Truckers I didn't know you played in the State Championship till I heard. Even though I'm not from the area I'm still a north coast fan by heart. Now can someone tell me how could I get a Norwalk State Chapion Shirt.